Edgar Ernst - Diebold Nixdorf Insider

Diebold Nixdorf Aktiengesellschaft -- UK Stock  

EUR 65.75  0.15  0.23%

Member of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Edgar Ernst is Member of the Supervisory Board of Wincor Nixdorf AG since January 23 2012. Moreover he is Chairman of the Companys Audit Committee as well as Member of the Companys Nomination Committee. He started his career as the University assistant at the Open University Hagen and the RWTH Aachen. From 1983 till 1986 he served as Management Consultant at McKinsey Company and from 1986 till 1990 as Executive Director for Corporationrationrate Development at Quelle Gustav Schickedanz KG. Between 1990 and 1991 Prof. Dr. Ernst served as Executive Director for Planning and Controlling at Deutsche Bundespost Postdienst and from January 1992 till September 2007 he acted as Member of the Management Board of Deutsche Post PostdienstDeutsche Post AG. Since July 2011 he was President Financial Reporting Enforcement Panel .
Age: 63  Executive Since 2012      
49 5251 693 30  http://www.wincor-nixdorf.com

Management Efficiency

The company has return on total asset (ROA) of 8.13 % which means that it generated profit of $8.13 on every $100 spent on asset. This is normal as compared to the sector avarege. Similarly, it shows return on equity (ROE) of 9.7 % meaning that it generated $9.7 on every $100 dollars invested by stockholders.
The company has accumulated 163.6 M in total debt with debt to equity ratio (D/E) of 0.36 which is about average as compared to similar companies. Diebold Nixdorf Aktiengesellschaft has Current Ratio of 1.09 suggesting that it is in a questionable position to pay out its financial obligations in time and when they become due.

Similar Executives

Showing few of many executives


Hiroaki ShimizuToyota Motor Corporation
Karl SchlichtToyota Motor Corporation
Toshiyuki IsobeToyota Motor Corporation
Kyoichi TanadaToyota Motor Corporation
Yuji MakiToyota Motor Corporation
Masahisa HondaRicoh Company Ltd
Takeshi NumaToyota Motor Corporation
Yoshihiro SawaToyota Motor Corporation
Shunji ShinozakiToshiba Corporation 0Q0C
Christopher CoxFacebook Inc 0QZI
Hiroyuki FukuiToyota Motor Corporation
Yoichi MiyazakiToyota Motor Corporation
Yukihiko YamanakaRicoh Company Ltd
Osamu NagataToyota Motor Corporation
Seiya NakaoToyota Motor Corporation
Takashi YamamotoToyota Motor Corporation
Mark TemplinToyota Motor Corporation
Masahisa NagataToyota Motor Corporation
Naoya SakuraiToshiba Corporation 0Q0C
Kazuo OharaToyota Motor Corporation
Ian WinhamRicoh Company Ltd

Entity Summary

Wincor Nixdorf Aktiengesellschaft offer information technology solutions and services primarily to retail banks and retailers worldwide. Diebold Nixdorf Aktiengesellschaft (0H7B) is traded on London Stock Exchange in UK. It is located in Paderborn, and employs 9,643 people.

Fix Portfolio

Optimize Your Risk-Return Tradeoff
Fix your portfolio
By capturing your risk tolerance and investment horizon Macroaxis technology of instant portfolio optimization will compute exactly how much risk is acceptable for your desired return expectations when you add Diebold Nixdorf Aktiengesellschaft to your portfolio

Top Management

Diebold Nixdorf Akti Leadership Team
Achim Bachem, Executive
Christian Weisser, President
Volker Kotnig, Executive
Zvezdana Seeger, Executive
Andreas Mattes, Executive
Eckard Heidloff, Chairman
Stefan Merz, President
Michael Schild, Chairman
Juergen Wunram, President, Ph.D
Valerie Barth, Executive, Ph.D
Alexander Dibelius, Executive
Thomas Fell, President
Ulrich Naeher, President
HansUlrich Holdenried, Executive
Alan Kerr, President
Rainer Pfeil, SVP
Edmund Schaefer, Executive
Javier LopezBartolome, President
Daniela Ueberschaer, Executive
Thomas Meilwes, Executive
Dieter Duesedau, Executive, Ph.D
Elisabeth Radigan, Executive
Martin Stamm, Executive
Edgar Ernst, Executive
Reinhard Steinruecke, Executive
Olaf Heyden, EVP
Christopher Chapman, Executive
Reinhard Rabenstein, CTO
Elin Dera, Executive
Gabriele FeierabendZaljec, Executive
Lim Hong, President
Peter Holder, Director
Carmelo Zanghi, Executive

Stock Performance

Diebold Nixdorf Performance Indicators