Albrecht Graeve - NV Bekaert Insider

NV Bekaert SA -- USA Stock  

USD 4.35  0.00  0.00%

Chairman, Chairman of Strategic Committee and Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Mr. Albrecht De Graeve has served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of NV Bekaert SA since May 2014. He is Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Chairman of the Strategic Committee and Member of the Audit and Finance Committee at the Company. He was Chief Executive Officer, Member of the Group Executive, Member of the Board of Directors of the Company between May 10, 2006 and May 2014 Chief Financial Officer, Chief Administrative Officer and Secretary of the Company between 2003 and May 10, 2006 and Chief Financial Officer, Chief Administrative Officer of the Company between 2002 and 2003. He started his career in 1980 with Arthur Andersen Co. He joined Alcatel Bell in 1982 in the Finance Department. In 1991 he became General Manager Shanghai Bell Telephone Equipment Mfg. Cy in Shanghai. In 1994 he was appointed Vice President, Director Operations, Alcatel Trade International in Paris and in 1996 as Director International Affairs, Alcatel Alsthom in Paris. In 1996 he transferred to the Flemish Public Radio TV Broadcaster and became Managing Director VRT. In 2002 he left the VRT and joined Bekaert where he took up the assignments of Chief Financial and Administration Officer and General Secretary. Mr. De Graeve was Member of the International Business Leaders Advisory Council for the Mayor of Shanghai, President of the FlandersChina Chamber of Commerce, Member of the Advisory Board of the Conference Board China Center for Economics and Business in Beijing, Member of the Board of Directors of UCB, Senior Member of the Conference Board New York and Member of the Board of the Concours Reine Elisabeth
Age: 61  Chairman Since 2014      
32 5 623 05 11
De Graeve has a Master in Law from Universiteit Gent . He got a Masters degree in Financial Management from Instituut voor Postuniversitair Onderwijs, Antwerp and became Master in Tax Management at Vlaamse Economische Hogeschool .

Management Efficiency

The company has return on total asset (ROA) of 3.99 % which means that it generated profit of $3.99 on every $100 spent on asset. This is normal as compared to the sector avarege. Similarly, it shows return on equity (ROE) of 18.7 % meaning that it generated $18.7 on every $100 dollars invested by stockholders.
The company has accumulated 1.75 B in total debt with debt to equity ratio (D/E) of 1.09 which is about average as compared to similar companies. NV Bekaert SA has Current Ratio of 1.58 which is within standard range for the sector.

Similar Executives

Entity Summary

NV Bekaert SA offer solutions based on steel wire transformation and coating technologies worldwide. NV Bekaert SA (BEKAY) is traded on OTC Market in USA. It is located in Kortrijk, and employs 30,000 people.
Fix your portfolio
By capturing your risk tolerance and investment horizon Macroaxis technology of instant portfolio optimization will compute exactly how much risk is acceptable for your desired return expectations when you add NV Bekaert SA to your portfolio

Top Management

NV Bekaert SA Leadership Team
Yvan Lippens, President
Maxime Jadot, Director
Hubert Merlen, Director
Axel Ampolini, President
Dirk Moyson, President
Geert Haver, Executive
Henri Velge, Director, MBA
Matthew Taylor, CEO
Bernard Ghelcke, Director
Roger Dalle, Director
Francois Visscher, Director
Pamela Knapp, Director
Alejandro Sananez, President
Celia Baxter, Director, Ph.D
Frank Vromant, President
Luc Vankemmelbeke, President
Piet Riet, President
Gregory Dalle, Director
Bart Wille, Executive
Marco Cipparrone, President
Martina Merz, Director
Baudouin Velge, Director, Ph.D
Albrecht Graeve, Chairman
Bruno Cluydts, President
Jun Liao, President
Leon Bekaert, Director
Rick McWhirt, President
Geert Voet, President
Zhigao Yu, President
Charles Liedekerke, Director
Lieven Larmuseau, President
Oliver Forberich, President
Curd Vandekerckhove, President
Alan Begg, Director, Ph.D
Barbara Judge, Director
Katelijn Bohez, Executive
Ton Geurts, Executive
Mei Ye, Director
Bruno Humblet, CFO
Philip Eyskens, President
Patrick Louwagie, President
Isabelle Vekens, Executive
Jan Boelens, President
Demet Tunc, Executive
Beatriz Muntanola, CFO
Manfred Wennemer, Director
Stijn Vanneste, President
Raf Rentmeesters, President
Emilie Ghelcke, Director
Christophe Merlen, Director

Stock Performance

NV Bekaert Performance Indicators