Victoria Whyte - GlaxoSmithKline plc Insider

GlaxoSmithKline plc -- Mexico Stock  

MXN 726  19  2.69%

Company Secretary

Ms. Victoria L. Whyte is Company Secretary of GlaxoSmithKline PLC., since 1 January 2011. She is a solicitor and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators. Victoria was formerly Deputy Secretary and Secretary to the Remuneration Committee. She has acted as Secretary to the Board and all the Boards Committees since her appointment as Company Secretary on 1 January 2011.
  Executive Since 2011      
44 20 8047 5000

Management Efficiency

The company has return on total asset (ROA) of 6.7 % which means that it generated profit of $6.7 on every $100 spent on asset. This is normal as compared to the sector avarege. Similarly, it shows return on equity (ROE) of 64.55 % meaning that it generated $64.55 on every $100 dollars invested by stockholders.
The company has accumulated 25.72 B in total debt with debt to equity ratio (D/E) of 394.1 indicating the company may have difficulties to generate enough cash to satisfy its financial obligations. GlaxoSmithKline plc has Current Ratio of 0.63 indicating that it has a negative working capital and may not be able to pay financial obligations in time and when they become due.

Similar Executives

Entity Summary

GlaxoSmithKline plc creates, discovers, develops, manufactures, and markets pharmaceutical products, including vaccines, overthecounter medicines, and healthrelated consumer solutions worldwide. GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSKN) is traded on Mexico Stock Exchange in Mexico. It is located in Brentford, TW GS and employs 101,255 people.

Did you try this?

Run Risk-Return Analysis Now

Risk-Return Analysis

View associations between returns expected from investment and the risk you assume
Hide  View All  NextLaunch Risk-Return Analysis
Fix your portfolio
By capturing your risk tolerance and investment horizon Macroaxis technology of instant portfolio optimization will compute exactly how much risk is acceptable for your desired return expectations when you add GlaxoSmithKline plc to your portfolio

Top Management

GlaxoSmithKline plc Leadership Team
Vindi Banga, Director
Lynn Elsenhans, Director
Luke Miels, President
Hal Barron, President
Daniel Podolsky, Director
Emma Walmsley, President
Luc Debruyne, President
Andrew Witty, CEO, MBA
Brian McNamara, CEO, MBA
Roy Anderson, Director
Philip Hampton, Director
Simon Dingemans, Director
Vivienne Cox, Director, Ph.D
Bill Louv, President
Roger Connor, President
Abbas Hussain, President
Phil Thomson, President
Judy Lewent, Director
Hans Wijers, Director
Stephanie Burns, Director, Ph.D
Moncef Slaoui, Chairman, Ph.D
Urs Rohner, Director
Deryck Maughan, Director
Jesse Goodman, Director, Ph.D
Laurie Glimcher, Director
Nick Hirons, President
Victoria Whyte, Executive
Daniel Troy, SVP
Shah Hussain, President
Manvinder Banga, Director
David Redfern, Executive
Patrick Vallance, President
Stacey Cartwright, Director
Claire Thomas, President

Stock Performance

GlaxoSmithKline plc Performance Indicators