Anthony Peay - Union Bankshares Insider

Union Bankshares Corporation -- USA Stock  

USD 36.54  0.7  1.88%

Chief Banking Officer, Executive VP, Chief Banking Officer of Union First Market Bank and Executive VP of Union First Market Bank

Mr. D. Anthony Peay is no longer Executive Vice President and Chief Banking Officer of Union First Market Bank, a subsidiary of Union Bankshares Corporationrationration., effective as of August 31, 2017. Previously He was Chief Financial Officer of the Company from 1994 to July 2012 Executive Vice President of the Company since 2003.
Age: 56        
804 633-5031

Management Efficiency

The company has return on total asset (ROA) of 0.92 % which means that it generated profit of $0.92 on every $100 spent on asset. This is way below average. Similarly, it shows return on stockholders equity (ROE) of 7.75 % meaning that it created $7.75 on every $100 dollars invested by stockholders.
The company currently holds 1.06 B in liabilities with Debt to Equity (D/E) ratio of 6.73 indicating the company may have difficulties to generate enough cash to satisfy its financial obligations.

Entity Summary

Union Bankshares Corporationration operates as the bank holding company for Union Bank & Trust that offer banking and related financial services to consumers and businesses. Union Bankshares Corporation (UBSH) is traded on NASDAQ in USA. It is located in VIRGINIA, U.S.A and employs 1,422 people. Union Bankshares is listed under Banking category by Fama And French industry classification.
Fix your portfolio
By capturing your risk tolerance and investment horizon Macroaxis technology of instant portfolio optimization will compute exactly how much risk is acceptable for your desired return expectations when you add Union Bankshares Corporation to your portfolio

Top Management

Union Bankshares Leadership Team
Elizabeth Bentley, Director
Glen Combs, Director
Charles Steger, Director, Ph.D
Ronald Tillett, Director
Patrick McCann, Director
Loreen Lagatta, President
Beverley Dalton, Director
Gregory Fisher, Director
Anthony Peay, EVP
Keith Wampler, Director
John Neal, President
W Murphy, Director
Jan Hoover, Director
D Peay, President
Thomas Rohman, Director
Alan Myers, Director
Daniel Hansen, Director
William Beale, Chairman
L Armstrong, Director
Robert Gorman, CFO, MBA
David Bilko, Executive
Linda Schreiner, Director
Tayloe Murphy, Director
John Asbury, President, MBA
Dean Brown, President
G Beale, CEO
Raymond Slaughter, Director, MBA
Raymond Smoot, Chairman
Jeffrey Farrar, President

Stock Performance

Union Bankshares Performance Indicators